“Give Credit Where Credit is Due”~Samuel Adams

Avoiding Plagiarism 

Once I researched on ways to avoid plagiarism I found that for every photo, video or text you take that is not yours, you need to give credit to the person that originally wrote what they did. Also, when you get to college, professors look for plagiarism and that doesn’t mean that’s the only that teachers look for it! All the way up through high school and middle school, they look for it too. I know that even in Elementary, around 5th and 6th grade, teacher’s teach their kids about cite the evidence they use. If they spot something that seems odd, they can check by looking up the paragraph or sentence you used. If it goes straight to a site, it is plagiarized. So therefore you always need to think about what you would feel like if someone took your song that you made and said it was their song!

My Research

Poem

Beautiful sky, down by the water.

I cast my line and begin to wait.

What is under my line?

A Fish, a turtle, a log?

I guess I’ll find out soon.

I wait and wait for my pole to bend.

It seems like forever but..

My pole starts..my line takes off!

I grab my pole and rip it backward and I…what is this?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *